Our Catalogue

Jane Morgan Collection 1946-62

Jane Morgan Collection 1946-62

Stock Status: In Stock

Best-known for her US Top 10 hit with Fascination and her 1958 UK No.1 The Day The Rains Came, Jane Morgan was a singer with a fascinating background.

Born in 1924, she sang competitively from an early age and attended the famous Juilliard School of Music in New York, training to be an opera singer, and funding her studies by singing in night-clubs. She was invited to Paris in the mid-’40s by orchestra leader Bernard Hilda, and became a popular cabaret performer, singing in French, and appearing on television, and while in Europe she made records in Paris and London. Returning to the USA in the early ’50s, she signed with the newly-established Kapp Records, for whom she recorded until the early 1960s.

This 54-track set features selected A- and B-sides of her early singles, including The Day The Rains Came and Fascination.

She had voice of remarkable purity and clarity, with an effortless sense of phrasing that made her an extremely versatile artist, able to handle repertoire across the spectrum.

This substantial cross-section of her primary career as a recording artist provides an enlightening and enjoyable showcase for her distinctive talent as a song stylist.

Disc 1
1 Hey! Ba-Ba Re Bop Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan


Les Temps Qu'une Hirondelle Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan
3 Cement Mixer (Put-Ti, Put-Ti) Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan
4 C'est Tout Bernard Cribbins
5 Les Feuilles Mortes Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan
6 Comme On Est Bien Dans Tes Bras Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan
7 Woody Woodpecker Bernard Hilda & His Orchestra with Jane Morgan
8 April In Portugal Jane Morgan
9 Say You're Mine Again Jane Morgan
10 Eyes Of Blue Jane Morgan
11 Baseball, Baseball Jane Morgan
12 Fair Weather Friends Jane Morgan
13 Why (Are There Things We Can't Explain?) Jane Morgan
14 Why Don't They Leave Us Alone Jane Morgan
15 Flyin' High Jane Morgan
16 Give Me Your Word Jane Morgan
17 In Paree Jane Morgan
18 Let's Go Steady Jane Morgan and the Jones Boys
19 Midnight Blues Jane Morgan
20 La Ronde Jane Morgan
21 Two Different Worlds Jane Morgan and Roger Williams
22 From The First Hello To Our Last Goodbye Jane Morgan
23 Come Home Come Home Come Home Jane Morgan
24 It's Not For Me To Say Jane Morgan
25 Around The World In Eighty Days Jane Morgan
26 Fascination Jane Morgan and The Troubadours
27 I'm New At The Game Of Romance Jane Morgan
Disc 2
Track Title Artist
1 I've Got Bells On My Heart Jane Morgan
2 Enchanted Island Jane Morgan
3 The Day The Rains Came Jane Morgan
4 Le Jour Ou La Pluie Viendra (Sung in French) Jane Morgan
5 I May Never Pass This Way Again Jane Morgan
6 You'll Never Walk Alone Jane Morgan
7 If Only I Could Live My Life Again Jane Morgan
8 To Love And Be Loved Jane Morgan
9 Love Is Like Champagne (Mon Manege A Moi) Jane Morgan
10 With Open Arms Jane Morgan
11 I Can't Begin To Tell You Jane Morgan
12 I'm In Love Jane Morgan
13 Happy Anniversary Jane Morgan
14 C'est La Vie C'est L'Amour Jane Morgan
15 My Love Doesn't Love Me At All (Ballad Of Lady Jane) Jane Morgan
16 The Bells Of St. Mary's Jane Morgan
17 Romantica Jane Morgan
18 Lord And Master Jane Morgan
19 Somebody Jane Morgan
20 The Angry Sea Jane Morgan
21 In Jerusalem Jane Morgan
22 Love Makes The World Go Round (Theme From 'Carnival') Jane Morgan
23 It Takes Love Jane Morgan
24 Moon River Jane Morgan
25 What Now My Love Jane Morgan
26 Forever My Love Jane Morgan
27 Waiting For Charley To Come Home Jane Morgan
  • Artist:
    Jane Morgan
  • EAN:
  • Discs:
  • Release:
    April 2021
  • Product Code:
  • Weight: