Trapeze Catalogue

Jack Scott The Singles & Allbum Collection 1957-62 (2CD)

Jack Scott The Singles & Allbum Collection 1957-62 (2CD)

Stock Status: In Stock

Jack Scott was one of the first rock n roll stars to emerge either from his native Ontario in Canada or from his adopted home of Detroit, Michigan, making his chart debut in 1958 and racking up around twenty hits by the end of 1961. His style ranged from country rock through to rockabilly and the sub-genre of deep-voiced rock n roll ballads which brought him his biggest hits, scoring Top 10 US and UK successes with My True Love, What in the World's Come Over You and Burning Bridges.

This great-value 60-track 2-CD set comprises the A & B sides of his 22 singles for the ABC-Paramount, Carlton, Top Rank and Capitol labels during this era, plus all the titles from his albums Jack Scott and What in the World's Come Over You which were not otherwise released on singles, plus selected tracks from his album I Remember Hank Williams. It therefore represents a thorough overview of his output during this primary era of his career, naturally including all his chart entries from these years, and its an intriguing showcase for the varied vocal talents of an artist who undoubtedly deserved to enjoy a longer career at the top.


"A thorough, completist job, and is value for money at 60 tracks." Bob Stanley **** (Record Collector Issue 489)

"There have been a number of big-voiced Jack Scott compilations over the years, but few as comprehensive as this fine offering. He is still with us  and his voice is in good shape. Buy this and see him when you can." John Howard ***** (Vintage Rock  Issue 39)

“A great introduction to a great artist.” - Trevor Cajao (Now Dig This)

Disc 1
Track Title Artist
1 Baby, She's Gone Jack Scott
2 You Can Bet Your Bottom Dollar Jack Scott
3 Two Timin' Woman Jack Scott
4 I Need Your Love Jack Scott
5 My True Love Jack Scott
6 Leroy Jack Scott
7 With Your Love Jack Scott
8 Geraldine Jack Scott
9 Goodbye Baby Jack Scott
10 Save My Soul Jack Scott
11 I Never Felt Like This Jack Scott
12 Bella Jack Scott
13 The Way I Walk Jack Scott
14 Midgie Jack Scott
15 There Comes A Time Jack Scott
16 Baby Marie Jack Scott
17 What In The World's Come Over You Jack Scott
18 Baby, Baby Jack Scott
19 Burning Bridges Jack Scott
20 Oh, Little One Jack Scott
21 What Am I Living For Jack Scott
22 Indiana Waltz Jack Scott
23 It Only Happened Yesterday Jack Scott
24 Cool Water Jack Scott
25 No One Will Ever Know Jack Scott
26 Go Wild Little Sadie Jack Scott
27 Patsy Jack Scott
28 Old Time Religion Jack Scott
29 Is There Something On Your Mind Jack Scott
30 I Found A Woman Jack Scott
31 A Little Feeling (Called Love) Jack Scott
Disc 2
Track Title Artist
1 Now That I Jack Scott
2 My Dream Come True Jack Scott
3 Strange Desire Jack Scott
4 Steps One And Two Jack Scott
5 One Of These Days Jack Scott
6 Cry Cry Cry Jack Scott
7 Grizzily Bear Jack Scott
8 The Part Where I Cry Jack Scott
9 You Only See What You Wanna See Jack Scott
10 Sad Story Jack Scott
11 I Can't Hold Your Letters (In My Arms) Jack Scott
12 If Only Jack Scott
13 Green Green Valley Jack Scott
14 I Can't Help It Jack Scott
15 I'm Dreaming Of You Jack Scott
16 Your Cheatin' Heart Jack Scott
17 Cold, Cold Heart Jack Scott
18 You Win Again Jack Scott
19 They'll Never Take Her Love From Me Jack Scott
20 Crazy Heart Jack Scott
21 Take These Chains From My Heart Jack Scott
22 Am I The One Jack Scott
23 I'm Satisfied With You Jack Scott
24 My King Jack Scott
25 It's My Way Of Loving You Jack Scott
26 So Used To Loving You Jack Scott
27 Cruel World Jack Scott
28 Good Deal Lucille Jack Scott
29 Window Shopping Jack Scott
  • EAN:
  • Discs:
  • Release:
    August 2018
  • Artist:
    Jack Scott
  • Brand:
  • Product Code:
  • Weight: