Our Catalogue

Isobel Gathercole - Day Dream

Isobel Gathercole - Day Dream

Stock Status: In Stock

Trapeze Music is delighted to announce details of London-based jazz singer Isobel Gathercole and her debut album, Day Dream.

Trained in jazz vocals at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Isobel has performed at many of London’s top jazz venues since arriving on the scene in 2014. Her love of jazz and the Great American Songbook developed at a very young age before she started to take performing seriously at the age of 11. Since then, Isobel has had the opportunity to sing with ensembles of all shapes and sizes, from an intimate vocal/guitar duo setting to full-sized studio orchestra.

She has also explored big band singing through her work as a vocalist with the National Youth Jazz Orchestra, in addition to small group work with her own quartet. Collaborating with arranger and composer Colin Skinner, Day Dream is a love letter to the legendary albums of Ella Fitzgerald and Frank Sinatra.

The album, made with her father Andy who also acts as the main producer, was recorded at London’s RAK Studio, and was mastered at the legendary Abbey Road. Having already garnered airplay and praise from Jazz FM’s Clare Teal, the days of dreaming big are fast becoming a reality for this bright young talent.


1. Day Dream

2. The Best Things In Life Are Free

3. There’s A Small Hotel
4. Then I'll Be Tired Of You
5. Something Good
6. Samba For Stephanie
7. Surrey With The Fringe On Top
8. More Than You Know
9. I Hear Music
10. Always True To You (In My Fashion)
11. The Thrill Is Gone
12. Don’t Sleep On The Subway
  • Artist:
    Isobel Gathercole
  • EAN:
  • Release:
    April 2022
  • Product Code:
  • Weight: