Trapeze Catalogue

Adam Wade Collection 1959-62 (2CD)

Adam Wade Collection 1959-62 (2CD)

Stock Status: In Stock

Adam Wade is a singer in the Johnny Mathis mould who enjoyed a string of hits during the first years of the 1960, and was a flagship artist for the Brill Building-based Coed label.

This 53-track collection comprises all the A and B sides of his singles for the Coed label and from 1962 for the Epic label, along with most of the tracks from his three album releases during these years, And Then Came Adam and Adam & Evening for Coed and One Is A Lonely Number for Epic. In features all his fifteen chart entries from this era the majority of his career hits including the Top 10 successes Take Good Care Of Her, The Writing On The Wall and As If I Didn't Know, in the years before he went on to become a high-profile TV presenter and actor. He is an artist whose pop career we do not hear much about these days, but this collection which showcases him performing across the pop spectrum, underlines that he was a versatile and classy vocalist.


“There is no doubt that Wade was an excellent singer who was able to do ample justice to the standard repertoire of which most of the LP material is comprised but like many of the younger singers around the turn of the sixties there was a huge difference between the LP repertoire and the singles market, a gulf that most found impossible to bridge in the long run… The usual top drawer production values in evidence here with full discography and illuminating liner notes”  –  Gerry Stonestreet (In Tune Issue 333)

Disc 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Don't Cry My Love Adam Wade
2 Tell Her For Me Adam Wade
3 Ruby Adam Wade
4 Too Far Adam Wade
5 I Can't Help It Adam Wade
6 I Had The Craziest Dream Adam Wade
7 Speaking Of Her Adam Wade
8 Black Out The Moon Adam Wade
9 For The Want Of Your Love Adam Wade
10 In Pursuit Of Happiness Adam Wade
11 Gloria's Theme Adam Wade
12 Dreamy Adam Wade
13 Take Good Care Of Her Adam Wade
14 Sleepy Time Gal Adam Wade
15 The Writing On The Wall Adam Wade
16 Point Of No Return Adam Wade
17 As If I Didn't Know Adam Wade
18 Playin' Around Adam Wade
19 Tonight I Won't Be There Adam Wade
20 Linda Adam Wade
21 Cold Cold Winter Adam Wade
22 Preview Of Paradise Adam Wade
23 How Are Things In Lover's Lane Adam Wade
24 It's Good To Have You Back With Me Adam Wade
25 The Prisoner's Song Adam Wade
26 Them There Eyes Adam Wade
27 For The First Time In My Life Adam Wade
Disc 2:
Track Title Artist
1 Little Miss Lovely Adam Wade
2 I'm Climbing The Wall Adam Wade
3 They Didn't Believe Me Adam Wade
4 There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight Adam Wade
5 Here Comes The Pain Adam Wade
6 Tenderly Adam Wade
7 First Love Adam Wade
8 So In Love Adam Wade
9 Fascination Adam Wade
10 Just In Time Adam Wade
11 I'm Wise Adam Wade
12 Around The World Adam Wade
13 We Kiss In A Shadow Adam Wade
14 Canadian Sunset Adam Wade
15 I Have Dreamed Adam Wade
16 I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night Adam Wade
17 For You Adam Wade
18 The Party's Over Adam Wade
19 One Is A Lonely Number Adam Wade
20 Love Letters Adam Wade
21 Where Are You Adam Wade
22 Someone Mentioned Your Name Adam Wade
23 C'est La Vie Adam Wade
24 I'll Never Be Free Adam Wade
25 What'll I Do Adam Wade
26 The Key To Love Adam Wade
  • EAN:
  • Discs:
  • Release:
    August 2019
  • Artist:
    Adam Wade
  • Brand:
  • Product Code:
  • Weight: